Midget AA Wins Pickering Major Midget Madness, News (Ajax Minor Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Midget AA Wins Pickering Major Midget Madness
Submitted By Carrie Reynolds on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Congratulations to the Ajax Knights Midget AA team on winning the Major Midget Madness Tournament in Pickering this past weekend. 

The team went 4-0 in the round robin and faced Whitby in the semi-finals. After beating Whitby 2-0, they moved on to face the Oakville Rangers. The final was a hard fought battle and after three periods, there was still no score. On to OT where it only took a couple of minutes to pop in the winner! Excellent goaltending and hard work by all the boys.

Congratulations to all the players, J. Bent, K. Bent, E. Bryan, C. Corrigan, J. DaCosta, S. Dennis, J. Edwards, J. Goodwin, C. Grant, A. Karaoulis, B. Latreille, Z. Millar, C. Morris, K. Papizewski, B. Sayers, D. Smith, T. Stewart and the coaching staff of Mike Fowler, Monty Laviolette, Brian Goodwin and Joe Papizewski.

This article has been viewed 1347 times.
View AllOur Sponsors
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Ajax Minor Hockey Association on Twitter
- and -
Visit Ajax Minor Hockey Association on Facebook
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 20
    Please be advised that we are working with Hockey Canada to rectify the situation with respect to the 2013 birth year registration.  The division is not full.  We will provide a note on the website when this has been rectified. Thank you for your ...
  • 19
    The AMHA is largely formed by dedicated volunteer coaches, trainers and managers and we are very thankful for all those who give back to their community for without you, there would be no hockey.  
  • 18
    Welcome Back to Hockey!   We are excited to get our hockey community back on the ice and we have worked diligently over the past few months with our governing bodies, the Town of Ajax and the Durham Public Health to ensure that this can happen in ...
  • 13
    We thank you for your patience and understanding over the past few months as we worked diligently with various authorities to ensure a safe return to play for our hockey players.  Today we would like to share a quick overview of what the ...
  • 12
    As per our By-Laws, the Ajax Minor Hockey Association Board of Directors will be hosting the Annual General Meeting of the Membership on Thursday, October 22nd, 2020 (location TBD). 
  • 24
    We would like to thank our members for your patience over the past few months. We have been working diligently with our governing bodies, the local Public Health Unit and the Town of Ajax to ensure players can return to hockey safely. We can ...
  • 07
    This past week, the OHF announced a more detailed Return to Hockey Framework.
  • 03
    Just a quick update regarding registration. We continue to work with the Town of Ajax, the OMHA, and the OHF to establish what our return to hockey will look like in the Fall.  Registration is not open at this time, but we ask you to watch the ...
Printed from ajaxminorhockey.com on Monday, September 21, 2020 at 12:24 PM